Traspotation in Lyon


The urban transport network is consisted of:

  • more than 120 bus lines
  • 4 metro lines
  • 2 lines of funicular
  • 7 tram lines
  • Minibuses for the transport of people with reduced mobility

The metro:

The metro line attaend 30 km of tracks and serves 44 stations for the 4 lines in service, one of which is fully automatic. It allows you to quickly reach the heart of the city’s main neighbourhoods and business centres.

The Tramway:

There are seven Tramway lines that connets the city of Lyon and the villages of Villeurbanne, Bron, Meyzieu, Décines and Chassieu.

  1. ITU Feyssine / Debourg: line T1 (27 stations)
  2. Perrache / Saint-Priest Bel Air: line T2 (29 stations)
  3. LEA, from Part-Dieu to Meyzieu ZI: line T3 (10 stations connected in 25 minutes)
  4. From La Doua to Vénissieux (Pôle hospitalier des Portes du Sud Feyzin): line T4 (32 stations)
  5. From Grange-Blanche to Eurexpo via the city center of Bron and the Parc d'activités du Chêne: line T5 (11 stations)
  6. From Debourg to Eastern Pinel Hospitals: line T6 (14 stations)
  7. From Vaulx-en-Velin Silk to OL Vallée (4 stations)

The Tram Express Rhônexpress connects the Part-Dieu station to Lyon-Saint Exupéry airport in twenty-five minutes.

Optibus ensures, with equipped minibuses, the transport of people with reduced mobility.